BQE Knowledgebase



Security permissions for Manager profile

What does a user who has a Manager-level access have the ability to do in BillQuick?

This user has access to most functions to BillQuick for the information in which they have been assigned as a manager to. They can edit/approve time and expense for projects/employees that they manage. This user does not have access to Budgets, Fee Schedules, Utilities, Import/Export, All (more) reports, custom labels, or updating security.
Activity screen--User has all permissions except for Delete options and Group Print. 
 
Billing Schedule--User has all permissions for his employees’ data. 
 
Archive-Restore--User has no permissions.
 
Billing Functions--User has all permissions for his employees’ data.
 
Budget screen--User has all permissions for his employees’ data except for Delete options.
 
Client screen--User has all permissions.
 
Company Information--User has no permissions.
 
Time Entry--User has all permissions for his employees’ data except for Edit Billed entries/Approve entries.
 
Employee screen--User has all permissions for his employees’ data except for Delete options.
 
Expense Log--User has all permissions for his employees’ data except for Edit(unbilled entries) /Approve entries, Adjust Date, Mark Paid, Reimburse, Change Status.
 
Service Fee Schedule--User has all permissions.
 
Expense Fee Schedule--User has all permissions.
 
Invoice Review--User has all permissions for his employees’ data except for Reverse and Change Invoice Numbers.
 
Payment screen--User has read-only and Print permissions.
 
User Preferences--User has all permissions.
 
Project screen--User has all permissions for his employees’ data except for Delete options.
 
Standard Reports--User has all permissions.
 
Custom Reports--User has no permissions.
 
All Reports--User has no permissions.
 
Global Settings--User has no permissions.
 
Expense Code screen--User has all permissions except for Delete options.
 
Utilities menu--User has no permissions.
 
Timer--User has all permissions for his employees’ data.
 
Import--User has no permissions.
 
Export--User has no permissions.
 
Reminder--User has read-only permissions.
 
Find screen--User has all permissions.
 
Security--User has all permissions except for Update and Turn On/Off security.
 
Vendor--User has all permissions for his employee data.
 
Custom Labels--User has no permissions.
 
Project Control--User has all permissions for the projects under him.
 
QuickBooks--User has all permissions except Wizard.
These users have access to most functions in BillQuick, especially the information related to their assignment. They can edit/approve time and expense for projects/employees that they manage. They do not have access to budgets, fee schedules, utilities, Import/Export, Report Center reports, custom labels or security.

Activity screen--User has all permissions except for Delete and Group Print. 
 
Billing Schedule--User has all permissions for his employees’ data. 
 
Archive-Restore--User has no permissions.
 
Billing Functions--User has all permissions for his employees’ data.
 
Budget screen--User has all permissions for his employees’ data except for Delete option.
 
Client screen--User has all permissions.
 
Company Information--User has no permissions.
 
Time Entry--User has all permissions for his employees’ data except for Edit Billed entries/Approve entries.
 
Employee screen--User has all permissions for his employees’ data except for Delete option.
 
Expense Log--User has all permissions for his employees’ data except for Edit (unbilled entries) /Approve entries, Adjust Date, Mark Paid, Reimburse, Change Status.
 
Service Fee Schedule--User has all permissions.
 
Expense Fee Schedule--User has all permissions.
 
Invoice Review--User has all permissions for his employees’ data except for Reverse and Change Invoice Numbers.
 
Payment screen--User has read-only and Print permissions.
 
User Preferences--User has all permissions.
 
Project screen--User has all permissions for his employees’ data except for Delete option.
 
Standard Reports--User has all permissions.
 
Custom Reports--User has no permissions.
 
All Reports--User has no permissions.
 
Global Settings--User has no permissions.
 
Expense Code screen--User has all permissions except for Delete option.
 
Utilities menu--User has no permissions.
 
Timer--User has all permissions for his employees’ data.
 
Import--User has no permissions.
 
Export--User has no permissions.
 
Reminder--User has read-only permissions.
 
Find screen--User has all permissions.
 
Security--User has all permissions except for Update and Turn On/Off security.
 
Vendor--User has all permissions for his employee data.
 
Custom Labels--User has no permissions.
 
Project Control--User has all permissions for the projects under him.
 
QuickBooks--User has all permissions except for the Wizard.


Related Articles

Attachments

No attachments were found.

Visitor Comments

Article Details

Last Updated
2nd of October, 2013

Product
BillQuick, Web Suite

Would you like to...

Print this page  Print this page

Email this page  Email this page

Post a comment  Post a comment

 Subscribe me

Subscribe me  Add to favorites

Remove Highlighting Remove Highlighting

Edit this Article

Quick Edit

Export to PDF


User Opinions

100% thumbs up 0% thumbs down (1 vote)

How would you rate this answer?




Thank you for rating this answer.

Continue